2016 - 2017 NJASA Officers
President
Dr. Scott P. McCartney
Chief Education Officer
Moorestown Township
803 North Stanwick Rd.
Moorestown, NJ 08057
P. 856-778-6600
F. 856-778-3927
Email:smccartney@mtps.com
 
 
President-Elect
Dr. Michael Kuchar
Associate Professor Education Leadership, Management, & Policy
Seton Hall University
South Orange, NJ
P. 201-566-4240
F.
Email:michael.kuchar@shu.edu
 
 
Secretary
Dr. G. Kennedy Greene
Chief Education Officer
Newton
57 Trinity St.
Newton, NJ 07860
P. 973-383-7392
F. 973-383-5378
Email:kgreene@newtonnj.org
 
 
Treasurer
Dr. Scott Rocco
Chief Education Officer
Spotswood
105 Summerhill Rd.
Spotswood, NJ 08884
P. 732-723-2236
F. 732-251-7666
Email:srocco@spsd.us
 
 
Immediate Past-President
Mr. Patrick J. Fletcher
Chief Education Officer
River Dell Regional H.S.
230 Woodland Ave.
River Edge, NJ 07661
P. 201-599-7206
F. 201-261-3809
Email:patrick.fletcher@riverdell.org
 
 
2016-2017 NJASA Executive Committee Roster 
Atlantic
Mr. Brian Pruitt
Superintendent
Brigantine
301 E. Evans Blvd.
Brigantine, NJ 08203
Email: bpruitt@brigantineschools.org
P. 609-266-7671
 
Bergen
Dr. Monica Browne
Superintendent
Upper Saddle River
395 W. Saddle River Rd.
Upper Saddle River, NJ 07458
Email: mbrowne@usrschoolsK8.com
P. 201-961-6502
 
Bergen
Dr. Adam Fried
Superintendent
Harrington Park
191 Harriot Ave.
Harrington Park, NJ 07640
Email: fried@hpsd.org
P. 201-768-5700
 
Burlington
Dr. Carol Birnbohm
Superintendent
Lenape Regional H.S.
93 Willow Grove Rd.
Shamong, NJ 08088-8961
Email: cbirnbohm@lrhsd.org
P. 609-268-2000
 
Burlington
Mr. Tony Trongone
Superintendent
Pemberton Township
P.O. Box 228
Pemberton, NJ 08068
Email: ttrongone@pemb.org
P. 609-839-8141
 
Camden
Dr. Brian Repici
Superintendent
Black Horse Pike
580 Erial Rd.
Blackwood, NJ 08012
Email: brepici@bhprsd.org
P. 856-227-4106
 
Camden
Dr. H. Major Poteat
Superintendent
Winslow Township
30 Coopers Folly Rd.
Atco, NJ 08004
Email: poteathe@winslow-schools.com
P. 856-767-2850
 
Cape May
Mr. Vincent Palmieri
Superintendent
Upper Township
525 Perry Rd.
Petersburg, NJ 08720
Email: palmieri@upperschools.org
P. 609-628-3513
 
Cumberland
Dr. Dina Elliott
Superintendent
Cumberland County Technical Education Center
601 Bridgeton Ave.
Bridgeton, NJ 08302
Email: delliott@cumberland.tec.nj.us
P. 856-451-9000
 
Essex
Mr. Jeffrey Rutzky
Superintendent
West Orange
179 Eagle Rock Ave.
West Orange, NJ 07052
Email: jrutzky@woboe.org
P. 973-669-5400
 
Gloucester
Dr. James Lavender
Superintendent
Kingsway Regional H.S.
213 Kings Hwy.
Woolwich Twp., NJ 08085
Email: lavender@krsd.org
P. 856-467-4600
 
Hudson
Dr. George Solter
Superintendent
North Bergen
7317 Kennedy Blvd.
North Bergen, NJ 07047
Email: gsolter@northbergen.k12.nj.us
P. 201-295-2706
 
Hunterdon
Dr. Kimberly Metz
Superintendent
Hunterdon County Polytech
8 Bartles Corner Road #2
Flemington, NJ 08822-5775
Email: kmetz@hcpolytech.org
P. 908-788-1119
 
Mercer
Mr. Michael Nitti
Superintendent
Ewing Township
2099 Pennington Rd.
Trenton, NJ 08618
Email: mnitti@ewingboe.org
P. 609-538-9800
 
Middlesex
Dr. Brian Zychowski
Superintendent
North Brunswick Twp.
P.O. Box 6016
North Brunswick, NJ 08902
Email: bzychowski@mail.nbtschools.org
P. 732-289-3030
 
Monmouth
Dr. Lisa Savoia
Superintendent
Keyport
370 Broad St.
Keyport, NJ 07735
Email: lsavoia@kpsdschools.org
P. 732-212-6100
 
Monmouth
Dr. Michael Salvatore
Superintendent
Long Branch
540 Broadway
Long Branch, NJ 07740
Email: msalvatore@longbranch.k12.nj.us
P. 732-571-2868
 
Morris
Dr. Anne Mucci
Superintendent
Mountain Lakes
11 Center Dr.
Mountain Lakes, NJ 07046
Email: amucci@mlschools.org
P. 201-841-1272
 
Morris
Dr. Renee Rovtar
Superintendent
Montville Township
86 River Rd.
Montville, NJ 07046
Email: rene.rovtar@montville.net
P. 973-331-7100
 
Ocean
Mr. David Trethaway
Superintendent
Manchester Township
121 Rte 539
Whiting, NJ 08759
Email: dtrethaway@manchestertwp.org
P. 732-350-5900
 
Passaic
Mr. Hugh Beattie
Superintendent
Lakeland Regional H.S.
205 Conklintown Rd.
Wanaque, NJ 07456
Email: hbeattie@lakeland.k12.nj.us
P. 973-835-1900
 
Salem
Mr. Thomas Coleman
Superintendent
Woodstown-Pilesgrove Reg.
135 East Ave.
Woodstown, NJ 08098
Email: coleman.t@woodstown.org
P. 856-769-0144
 
Somerset
Dr. Daniel Gallagher
Superintendent
Bound Brook
111 W. Union Ave.
Bound Brook, NJ 08805
Email: dgallagher@bbrook.org
P. 732-652-7925
 
Sussex
Mr. Craig Hutcheson
Superintendent
Kittatinny Regional H.S.
77 Halsey Rd.
Newton, NJ 07860
Email: chutches@krhs.net
P. 973-383-1800
 
Union
Dr. Margaret Dolan
Superintendent
Westfield
302 Elm St.
Westfield, NJ 07090
Email: mdolan@westfieldnjk12.org
P. 908-789-4420
 
Warren
Mr. Christopher Carrubba
Superintendent
Belvidere
809 Oxford St.
Belvidere, NJ 07823
Email: ccarrubba@belvideresd.org
P. 908-475-6600
 
Member-At-Large Northern Region
Dr. Gerard Crisonino
Special Assistant
Jersey City
346 Claremont Ave.
Jersey City, NJ 07305
Email: gcrisonino@alo.com
P. 201-915-6226
 
Dr. Deborah Harvest
Assistant Superintendent
East Orange
715 Park Ave.
East Orange, NJ 07017
Email: d.harvest@eastorange.k12.nj.us
P. 973-266-5776
 
Member-At-Large Central Region
Dr. Denise Ricciardi
Assistant Superintendent
Ocean Township
163 Monmouth Rd.
Oakhurst, NJ 07755
Email: dricciardi@ocean.k12.nj.us
P. 732-531-5600
 
Dr. Andrew Zuckerman
Dir. of Instructional Services
Lawrence Township
2565 Princeton Pike
Lawrenceville, NJ 08648
Email: azuckerman@ltps.org
P. 609-671-5410
 
Member-At-Large Southern Region
Dr. Carolyn Gibson
Director of Human Resources
Egg Harbor Township
13 Swift Dr.
Egg Harbor Township, NJ 08234
Email: gibsonc@eht.k12.nj.us
P. 609-646-7911
 
Dr. Kimberly Gruccio
Assistant Superintendent
Egg Harbor Township
13 Swift Drive.
Egg Harbor Township, NJ 08234
Email: gruccik@eht.k12.nj.us
P. 609-653-0100
 
Executive County Superintendent Representative
Ms. Peggy Nicolosi
Interim ECS
NJDE - Cumberland County Office
43 Fayette St.
Bridgeton, NJ 08302
Email: Peggy.nicolosi@doe.state.nj.us
P. 856-451-0211
 
Great Schools NJ Representative
Dr. Michael Salvatore
Superintendent
Long Branch
540 Broadway
Long Branch, NJ 07740
Email: msalvatore@longbranch.k12.nj.us
P. 732-571-2868
 
Higher Education Representative
Higher Education Representative Dr. Christopher Campisano
Princeton University
,
Email: ccampisa@princeton.edu
P. 609-258-3336
 
Retired Member Representative
Dr. Kenneth King
922 Montauk Drive
Forked River, NJ 08731
Email: KenKing39@yahoo.com
P. 973-432-4139
 
NJSIAA Representative
Dr. James Sarruda
Superintendent
Northern Burlington County Regional
160 Mansfield Road East
Columbus, NJ 08022-2113
Email: jsarruda@nburlington.com
P. 609-298-3900
 
Charter School Liaison
TBA
,
Email:
P.
 
CLOSE